Guest Post: David Wiley on Arthurian Adaptation

Lavinia Collins Author Page

This post was written by David Wiley, one of the authors involved in the King of Ages compilation. For my review, click here. 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00033]When I read about the premise for King of Ages, the wheel of possibilities began to spin and spiral out of control. I had been a fan of Arthurian fiction for as long as I can remember, having devoured greats such as Malory’s Le Morte D’Arthur, White’s The Once and Future King, Tennyson’s The Idylls of the King. I had also explored some more modern takes on various parts of the Arthurian legend, enjoying Nancy McKenzie’s Queen of Camelot and A.A. Attanasio’s The Dragon and the Unicorn series above all others. So the opportunity to not only write a King Arthur story, which was something I had dreamed about doing ever since I started writing fiction for myself, but to also place it during…

View original post 560 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

