G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero

I’m not trying to turn this blog into “things from the 80s that I thought were awesome,” but, the Saturday morning cartoon G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero…. was awesome. And from the 80s. It was 95 episodes of pure awesome that started in 1983 and ended in 1986. And by golly, it sold a shitload of toys. Watching it now, I’m like “I had that toy! And that one! That one too!” Obviously, the whole point of the cartoon was to sell you motherfucking kids some toys!!

What red-blooded American male youth did not fantasize about being Snake-Eyes? He was the shit. Military commando ninja who could chuck throwing stars and shoot a flea off your shoulder with his Uzi. And he had a pet wolf? Doesn’t get much cooler than that.

SnakeEyesDJ

Next up I will blog about the original Marvel comic G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero, scribed by the legendary Larry Hama. This is where the real sauce was, folks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

